Light Writing

I tried painting with light once before in Vancouver during a night photo workshop, but haven’t done it since. I didn’t even do the writing, I pressed the shutter and the instructor did all the work.

It took me a little bit to get the settings right and to get use to writing backwards. I ended up using a 20 sec exposure because backwards writing is hard to do and I’m slow.


If you look close, you’ll see my dog’s silhouette under the “ON.”


I gave up trying to dot the “i.” The lamp post did it for me.

Leave a Reply

