A New Toy

My new to me Nikon D600 (refurbished) arrived today. I was excited to take it out for a spin.

I love the form factor, it’s much smaller than my Nikon D800. I can’t believe Nikon was able to stick a full frame sensor and mirror in this thing. The images it takes are phenomenal too.

Reviews told me these cameras were plagued with sensor dust issues. Turned the aperture to f/22, zoomed in at the sky, defocused, and took a shot. Yup, what a filthy sensor!

I haven’t given up on this camera yet. Off to the Nikon Service Center to see what they can do to help.


Trees in the front yard.


Sunset by the lake.

Leave a Reply

